A Bloggers Sleep

I’ve always had a mini run through of the days events in my bed as I lie waiting for sleep to engulf me, but since I’ve started a blog my brain just goes into overdrive. I think everyone takes a moment at this time to cringe at their awkwardness (or is it just me?!) during the day or assess how discussions could have gone better or differently, however, now I think about how those discussions on various topics could be changed into blog posts. And then I literally write out the entire blog post in my head. This process, then increases my brain energy, meaning it takes be doubly long to calm it down again and eventually fall asleep. To think I used to sleep as soon as my head touched the pillow.

The most annoying thing about this whole process is that these ‘posts’ are beautifully written but I can’t for the life of me remember the exact phrasings or sometimes even the ideas in the morning. So I’ve basically lost sleep for nothing. Ending on a more positive note, this does mean that I’m thinking deeper than ever before about topics that would have once never crossed my mind.

Until next time lovely people,

slothyqueen

P.S. Sleep tight and don’t let the blog thoughts bite. 😉

Leave a Reply

