Trying my hardest

This year I’m doing my AS level exams. These are important. Very important. And I’m a tad nervous. I go to a school where everyone achieves the highest grades and when people around you are stressing, talking about their plans for the future and are generally more clued up than you, it gets you down. I’ve been in this school for 5 years now so I should have gotten used to it but it’s still hard for it not to get to you down.

But I’ve made a concious decision this year to try my best. That way on results day I can’t say I should have got a higher grade because I couldn’t have. Well, that’s what I hope anyway. I think it’s it a lot easier said than done because can’t you always do better and try harder?

Until next time lovely people,

slothyqueen

Leave a Reply

