Leaving A Positive Digital Footprint

I don’t know about you guys but most assemblies all through school are a blur to me and most of the time an utter waste of time. But, there was one a couple of years ago which has really stuck with me. It was about leaving a positive digital footprint.

Before that moment I had never deeply thought about how every word and picture I posted on the internet would be there forever and people may even judge my personality on it. This led me to make a change in what I posted and contributed to the massive world of the internet. I wrote more positively, was less judgemental and generally nicer. This also happened to coincide with my change in thinking to a more positive mindset which I will hopefully talk about in the future. It feels so good being able to look back at old posts and not regret them (although cringing is still inevitable!).

So, I thank that teacher who gave the only memorable assembly in 5 years and urge you to think about what you post on the internet and if it’s something you will be proud of in the years to come.

Until next time lovely people,

slothyqueen

Leave a Reply

