Don’t take yourself too seriously!

When you fall down the stairs face first at the train station (which has obviously never happened to me…) instead of feeling embarrassed and worrying about what everyone around you thinks, laugh it off. Not only can you have a good giggle about it with your friends, but you’ve also given the people around you something to smile about. Increasing the overall happiness in the world by making a fool of yourself every now and then can’t be a bad thing right?

Laughing at myself has become such a regular occurrence and I have so many stories about falling off chairs, down staircases and kicking pigeons (it was an accident, I swear!) that it just comes as second nature. Sometimes, the people around me are more embarrassed about my clumsiness than I am, but I don’t blame them, I did once get my bright orange backpack stuck in the ticket barriers and have to be rescued by a big burly man.

You could also consider this in terms of just being silly. Of course there’s a time and a place to be silly, and in the middle of the most important meeting of your life is probably not the right time to be making monkey faces, but being silly and even a little childish can be so frickin’ hilarious so why miss an opportunity for laughter eh?

Until next time lovely people,

slothyqueen

Leave a Reply

