My Weekend

This weekend has been exhausting but absolutely amazing. Here it is:

I went to work for the first time in a couple of weeks (I tutor kids) on Saturday morning and for the first time in a long time I felt this energy which is hard to explain but that I haven’t felt when going to work for ages. My smile when greeting the children wasn’t forced and enthusiasm not faked. I’ve been doing this job for almost two years now and I think the repetitive nature had started to get to me so it was really nice to truly enjoy it again.

Also on Saturday, I went to Gravity Force (basically a place with a load of trampolines) with my crew for my friend’s birthday. I felt like a little kid again at a bouncy castle birthday party. You know the feeling when you have a smile from ear to ear throughout your time because you are just so happy to be surrounded by friends doing something really fun? However much fun it was, it was equal amounts tiring; no wonder the trampolinists are so fit 😉

Today, I went paintballing for the first time. It was also a friends party but most of the people I went with I had never met before (they were my friend’s friends). This was a different kind of fun, it was lovely to bond with new people over shooting each other and just to have a chat with people with different perspectives. Luckily for me, they were all incredibly welcoming and made the day even more fun. Now, about the actual paintballing; it hurts! God it hurts, but it’s oh so worth it. The full extent of my bruising is yet to be uncovered but I’m sure it will be spectacular.

I hope you have all had a lovely weekend and don’t forget to have an awesome week!

Until next time lovely people,

slothyqueen

Leave a Reply

