A Job in Retail | NaBloPoMo

At this stage in my life I’m trying to gain as many different experiences as possible and find out what I’m good at, what I like, what I dislike etc. I guess this is why I’ve taken a job in retail which is so not ‘me’. Retail is not an environment I feel comfortable in as a customer, let alone actually being an employee. However, I feel I’ve always had life a bit too easy and even judged who do this job for a living quite harshly so more than the money, this job is putting myself in the shoes of others who I otherwise would never empathise with.

Until tomorrow lovely people,

slothyqueen

Leave a Reply

