Achievement

Different people value their achievements at different levels. For example, an A grade may be brilliant to one person but not enough for another. The thing that I’m most conscious about when talking to others, is recognising what they think about their achievement.

It doesn’t matter whether or not you would be proud of that achievement, if they are proud, you should share their enthusiasm. But alas, I am not perfect and sometimes my ego does rule my brain and I have an urge (which is usually controlled) to say, ‘But I did that same thing and didn’t say anything about it, why are you making such a big fuss?’ After thinking about it rationally, I am always happy for the person who has achieved something which they are proud of. In the end, I think we should all support each other. After all, you don’t need to put someone down to be better yourself.

Until next time lovely people,

slothyqueen

Leave a Reply

