Why Am I Anonymous?

Recently, I’ve really been questioning why I don’t really publicise or give the link to this blog to people I know personally.

First thing to get out the way – I’m not a different person on here. If I gave this blog to my best friends, they would find most of it repetition, I mean, I talk about most of this stuff with them anyway.

What I’m more self concious about is people reading older posts. My opinions have changed, I no longer believe some of the things I wrote but that doesn’t mean I want to delete those posts because at the time I held that to be true, so for me, it’s a nice record to keep in terms of the development of my personality. And I think that’s why I absolutely hate giving out any of my social media like twitter and this blog to people I have just met. It means they can make judgements on who I was a year ago rather than who I am now.

Another major point of self conciousness, is my writing. I know I’m not at good writing, and to be honest I don’t think that’s going to change any time soon. I feel (maybe wrongly) that people will judge my intelligence on this? With people who I know this can then translate into real life conversations being different.

Another thing about me is that I’m quite a private person. I don’t like people who I don’t call my friends, knowing things about me (vague, I know). Yet in this blog, I am extremely open. I think again, it leads to the fact that when meeting new people I want to have conversations with them where we both know the same amount about each other and go on a journey to discover more. That can’t happen if they already know my opinion on half the topics under the sun.

I’m sorry, this wasn’t a very fun post, but I wanted to get my thoughts into some sort of order and written down. I’m not always proud of this blog but thanks for sticking around.

Until next time lovely people,

slothyqueen

 

4 thoughts on “Why Am I Anonymous?

  1. Reallygreatcake

    I would argue that you are indeed a good writer, because as you said in your previous post, sometimes it is not the words or their phrasing that matters, but rather the sentiment behind it. Reading your writing makes me feel good, therefore it is good. So I’d say have more faith, since if you don’t believe in yourself, why should anyone else?
    As for judgements that other people form…personally it took me a ridiculous amount of time to ask myself: “so what?”. After all it’s only a matter of setting those presumptions straight.

    Like

    1. Well thank you for your kind words. I will try to have more faith but it’s not always easy. Yeah I’ve never cared too much but it is a lot effort to set presumptions straight. Thanks again for a lovely comment. 🙂

      Like

  2. Ria

    Perhaps you could do a post comparing an opinion you had a year ago, to your now changed opinion? I’d love to see and understand why/how these have changed!

    Like

  3. I absolutely agree with you. When my boyfriend first found out about my blog, I was very uncomfortable, simply because now I feel like I had an audience to write to. I didn’t want them to judge me because what I write is from deep down inside me that I feel too scared to share out loud.

    Like

Leave a Reply

