Comfort Zones

I may have written about this before, but I just can’t express enough times how much stepping outside my comfort zone has genuinely made my life better. It has opened me up to so many opportunities that I never would have had if I had decided to stick to what I know.

When you get that feeling of apprehension mixed with excitement, you know something good is going to come of it. Whether that’s learning a new skill to help you in the future, or just making new friends. In my little cushy first world, I can’t think of a situation where you won’t learn something from stepping our your comfort zone – even if it just to never do that thing ever again.

Until next time lovely people – do something wild.

slothyqueen

3 thoughts on “Comfort Zones

  1. Words you will never hear me say: “Nothing new,” Same old, Same old,” and bored.” In my opinion, stepping outside of one’s comfort zone is exhilarating, adventurous, inspiring, and a must-do if one wants to move forward in life.

    As you mentioned, it may end of being a lesson-learned, but ticking that lesson off is what moves you forward to the next experience!

    Like

Leave a Reply

